Contemporary Dance for 55yrs+

time

11:30am to 12:45pm

date

Mon 12 Jan '15 | Mon 19 Jan '15 | Mon 26 Jan '15 | Mon 02 Feb '15 | Mon 09 Feb '15 | Mon 16 Feb '15 | Mon 23 Feb '15 | Mon 02 Mar '15 | Mon 09 Mar '15 | Mon 16 Mar '15 | Mon 23 Mar '15 | Mon 30 Mar '15 | Mon 13 Apr '15 | Mon 20 Apr '15 | Mon 27 Apr '15 | Mon 04 May '15 | Mon 11 May '15 | Mon 18 May '15 | Mon 25 May '15 | Mon 01 Jun '15 | Mon 08 Jun '15 | Mon 15 Jun '15 | Mon 22 Jun '15

Venue

Dance Limerick Studio

Price

€6.00 per class / €30.00 for a Dance Card (six classes)

These sessions are designed to encourage, motivate and inspire people to get dancing. Classes focus on co-ordination, strength, balance and flexibility. Exercises are accompanied by music in a very relaxed and sociable atmosphere. Exercises can be done either seated or standing and all abilities are welcome, so come along, meet people and let’s get dancing!

Teacher: Angie Smalis trained and worked professionally as a dance artist in her home country of Greece before moving to Vienna, Austria in 2001 to join the Volksoper Wien. Angie relocated to Limerick in 2003 to join Daghdha Dance Company. She is Artistic Director of Limerick Youth Theatre and Director of Patterns Dance Collective, a group of contemporary dance artists with intellectual disabilities. Angie is also a proud mother of 5!

Classes - Please note new day & time:
Mondays | 11.30am-12.45pm |
Dance Limerick Studio

Fee: €6.00 per class / €30.00 for dance card (6 classes)





Booking

Come along and join in any Tuesday afternoon from 13th January 2015!

Announcements

What Next - Closing Party | Music for Chameleons with Padraic E. Moore | Sat 10
WHAT NEXT - PROGRAMME 3 | SATURDAY 10 FEB
What Next - Programme 2 | Saturday 10 Feb
What Next - Programme 1 | Friday 9 Feb

Internet Explorer 7 and below is not supported. Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or above, Firefox, Safari, Chrome or any other modern browser

Dance Limerick exists to support the development of professional dance artists within the Limerick region and beyond.

Through a combination of performance platforms, residency opportunities, master classes, talks and lectures, Dance Limerick will advocate for artistic dialogue and exchange. In collaboration with dance artists across a range of practices, Dance Limerick will promote the creation of new and innovative work and will devise programmes of access, engagement and participation for the wider public.

Based at the premises of the former Daghdha Dance Company, Dance Limerick houses offices and a fully equipped studio space along with a separate performance venue known as the Daghda Space

Further information about facilities and opportunities for professional dance artists available from Jenny Traynor at
jenny@dancelimerick.ie