Ballet for Adults

time

18:00pm to 19:15pm

date

Thu 28 Aug '14 | Thu 04 Sep '14 | Thu 11 Sep '14 | Thu 18 Sep '14 | Thu 25 Sep '14 | Thu 02 Oct '14 | Thu 09 Oct '14 | Thu 16 Oct '14 | Thu 23 Oct '14 | Thu 30 Oct '14 | Thu 13 Nov '14 | Thu 20 Nov '14 | Thu 27 Nov '14 | Thu 04 Dec '14

Venue

Dance Limerick Studio

Price

€12.00 per class / €60.00 for dance card (6 classes)

A very popular class at Dance Limerick, this class is suitable for complete beginners or for those who took classes as a child, so little or no previous dance experience is required. Focusing on the basics of ballet techniques and combining gentle and more active exercises, the class is designed to develop strength, co-ordination and musicality.

Teacher: Mags O'Donoghue is a senior student of Limerick School of Classical Ballet and a co-founder of the dance group Just Breathing, with whom she develops projects and facilitates workshops and classes in ballet for both children and adults.

New season:
Thursdays | 6pm-7.15pm |
Dance Limerick Studio

Please note: Class will finish for the season on Thurs 04 Dec and will re-commence on Thurs 15 Jan 2015.

Fee: €12 per class / €60 for a dance card (6 classes)

Booking

Announcements

What Next - Closing Party | Music for Chameleons with Padraic E. Moore | Sat 10
WHAT NEXT - PROGRAMME 3 | SATURDAY 10 FEB
What Next - Programme 2 | Saturday 10 Feb
What Next - Programme 1 | Friday 9 Feb

Internet Explorer 7 and below is not supported. Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or above, Firefox, Safari, Chrome or any other modern browser

Dance Limerick exists to support the development of professional dance artists within the Limerick region and beyond.

Through a combination of performance platforms, residency opportunities, master classes, talks and lectures, Dance Limerick will advocate for artistic dialogue and exchange. In collaboration with dance artists across a range of practices, Dance Limerick will promote the creation of new and innovative work and will devise programmes of access, engagement and participation for the wider public.

Based at the premises of the former Daghdha Dance Company, Dance Limerick houses offices and a fully equipped studio space along with a separate performance venue known as the Daghda Space

Further information about facilities and opportunities for professional dance artists available from Jenny Traynor at
jenny@dancelimerick.ie