SHEENA KELLY IN RESIDENCE AT DANCE LIMERICK

Time

10:00am to 17:00pm

Date

Tue 28 Jun '16 | Wed 29 Jun '16 | Thu 30 Jun '16 | Fri 01 Jul '16 | Mon 04 Jul '16 | Tue 05 Jul '16 | Wed 06 Jul '16 | Thu 07 Jul '16 | Fri 08 Jul '16

Venue

Dance Limerick Space (St John's Church)

Price

n/a - residency

Residency: Mon 28 June - Fri 08 July
Integrated Dance Workshops: Tues 28 June & Tues 05 July, 10am-12pm
Sharing: Fri 08 July, 1pm

Sheena Kelly comes to Dance Limerick to develop her work Whispers, an integrated piece for four dancers; Sheena herself and Linda Fearon from Northern Ireland, and Lisa Cahill and Deirdre Corry from Limerick.

The work explores disjointed spaces and weaves together stories, vocals and movements to engage the audience in every breath and whisper.

Image: Fragments, by Sheena Kelly
Dancers: Linda Fearon & Helen Hall
Photo by J. Aidan Kelly


Booking

Residency.

Announcements

Start the new year dancing with out kids and adult Dance Classes!
Limerick Dance Artist in Residence 2018
STEP UP DANCE PROJECT 2017 - REPERTORY PERFORMANCE SHARING
Percolate Residency Programme - Open Call for 2018

Internet Explorer 7 and below is not supported. Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or above, Firefox, Safari, Chrome or any other modern browser

Dance Limerick exists to support the development of professional dance artists within the Limerick region and beyond.

Through a combination of performance platforms, residency opportunities, master classes, talks and lectures, Dance Limerick will advocate for artistic dialogue and exchange. In collaboration with dance artists across a range of practices, Dance Limerick will promote the creation of new and innovative work and will devise programmes of access, engagement and participation for the wider public.

Based at the premises of the former Daghdha Dance Company, Dance Limerick houses offices and a fully equipped studio space along with a separate performance venue known as the Daghda Space

Further information about facilities and opportunities for professional dance artists available from Jenny Traynor at
jenny@dancelimerick.ie